Discover … The Challenge

The Challenge #2

Thursday, 11 March 2021 at 10.00 CET

A live discussion-based webinar series with specifically informed and engaging contributors.

Exclusive free registration, for BIR members only!!


Join us on Thursday, 11 March 2021 at 10.00 CET for the second edition of BIR’s new ground-breaking, cutting-edge bi-monthly series addressing crucial topics requiring immediate up-to-date information and clarity for our members.

BIR is thrilled to announce that Matthew Chamberlain, CEO of The London Metal Exchange, has agreed to join ”The Challenge” team (hosted by Michael Lion with resident co-anchor contributors Mark Sellier and Murat Bayram) for a conversation entitled “Ringing the Change” featuring the raft of proposed changes on the LME under current discussion and its sustainability initiatives.

The recycling industry have enormous interest in the LME as the world’s leading metal exchange both as hedging users and/or by the impact of its ferrous and non-ferrous suite of contracts as a contractual pricing benchmark.

Given this tremendous opportunity to join what is sure to be such a vital and informative conversation, this marquee edition of “The Challenge” will uniquely be available and accessible free to both BIR members and the wider audience of metal industry stakeholders, so join us live on Thursday, 11 March 2020 at 10am CET (9am UK time, 4pm ICT, 5pm HKT, 4am EST). 

Registrations will open beginning of March!

Stay up to date with our news, market information, legislative updates and events.