Posted on 30/11/2018 in category Legislation

India : Scanner installation deadlines at Indian ports extended to 31 March 2019

The Directorate General of Foreign Trade (DGFT) has extended the deadline until 31 March 2019 for fourteen sea ports to install radiation monitors and container scanner, as indicated in Public Notice no. 45/(2015-2020) dated 15 November 2018.

In addition, ports which fail to meet the deadline will be derecognized for the purpose of import of un-shredded metallic scrap, with effect from April 1, 2019.

The 14 ports are Chennai, Cochin, Ennore, JNPT, Kandla, Mormugao, Mumbai, New Mangalore, Paradip, Tuticorin, Vishakhapatnam, Pipava, Mundra and Kolkata.

Website design by Fluvio